Ode to my Stinky, Dirty, Gross, and Holey Socks

Ode to my Stinky, Dirty, Gross, and Holey Socks

(a playful love poem)

 

Oh, stinky, dirty, gross, and holey socks!

Oh, how you protect my room!

Your stink scares people away.

Oh, your holes are in just the perfect spot.

I can use you as gloves.

Please forgive me for cutting the holes though.

Oh, my true love,

Would you please hide so no one washes you?

My love for you would simply disappear if you got washed.

If you don’t hide,

The smell of stinky socks will disappear,

And someone will wash you!

Your plush mold is spreading around my room.

I love you . . . . . 

But Dad will ground me if I don’t wash you.

I’m so sorry.

Let’s marry before I have to wash you. . . . . 

Actually, . . . . .

Maybe after I wash you.

You stink so much!

Sorry!

 

Published by

Cherie Blessing

My name is Miss Blessing, and I would like to welcome you to our class blog! Teaching is the calling of my heart, and I hope to set an example of tenacious engagement in learning this year. Let the Great Adventure begin!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *