You Cannot Guess Me

You Cannot Guess Me

 

I lurk in the waters of the St. Lawrence,

The Great Lakes, and Lake Winnepeg.

I can grow up to twelve inches,

Laying up to 200,000 eggs at one time.

Can you guess me?

I don’t think so!

You’ll need more facts.

I live in ponds and slow-moving sections of rivers and in streams.

You can’t guess me, yes, I know.

Facts.

You need lots of facts to find out who I am.

You are smart.

You shouldn’t be the one to get me confused

With the fall fish, the common shiner, Creek Chobsocker, and Bridle Shiner.

Did you guess me?

I don’t think so!

I am the Golden Shiner!

 

Published by

Cherie Blessing

My name is Miss Blessing, and I would like to welcome you to our class blog! Teaching is the calling of my heart, and I hope to set an example of tenacious engagement in learning this year. Let the Great Adventure begin!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *